//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Couch to 5k – Week 1/Day 1 – Fail

Getting together with Jillian, Jr. didn’t work out tonight and I didn’t get myself together until it was too late to make it to Curves.

Instead I downloaded the Pandora app onto my phone and went up to the gym to start the Couch to 5k . . . uh . . . gain. Yea, I’ve started it several times . . . never progressed past week 1 though.

I think I was going WAY. TOO. FAST.

I made it about halfway through and my body called it quits. Ergh!

So now I’m over at my brother-in-law’s watching the Caps . . . lose . . . their losing right now. But it’s still early in the 3rd period.

GO CAPS!!!!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Couch to 5k – Week 1/Day 1 – Fail

  1. Slow it down girlie! Seriously, I "run" slowly – that way I don't get burned out and/or quit!Hey, have a great weekend!Juliahttp://jewliagoulia.blogspot.com

    Posted by JewliaGoulia | April 23, 2010, 9:16 pm
  2. Just keep trying it until you succeed! I know you will. You WILL do the C25K…if you want. If you change your mind about it, I'm there for you, too. 🙂

    Posted by beej | April 24, 2010, 1:43 am
  3. Thanks guys! I'm so going to defeat the C25k. Thanks for your support!

    Posted by Bardess Blogger | April 25, 2010, 8:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 298 other followers

Twitter Updates

