//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Wait . . .What??

No! No! No!

I just came back from the bathroom here at work . . . Guess what I found.

A grey hair! This would be the second one in 3 or 4 months. Of course I did yank it out. It was a long one too. Totally grey. Root to tip. WHAT. THE. HECK! No!

I’m seriously considering taking that into Big Bossman and resigning. Explaining to him that I can’t work here anymore because he’s turning me grey!

Of course I’m not getting ANY sympathy from anyone in the office because I’m the baby in the office. (Seriously, at 30, I’m the youngest person here . . . by 8 or 9 years. I think?) But really? For someone who thought she wasn’t going to start going grey until her 50’s. This is a little traumatic! (My mom didn’t start going grey until her 50’s, so that’s been my reasoning.)

*sigh* I may have to start dying my hair . . . But hair dye isn’t the healthiest thing out there . . .

Have you ever tried henna dye?

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Wait . . .What??

  1. welcome to the club 🙂 I’ve never used Henna though a colleague of mine suggests it regularly (his mother uses the black henna and thought it would work for me). My hair is so incredibly grey now I’m afraid to STOP dying it. It would mean also a pretty big hair cut – something I”m also not ready for. I have always said I will dye my hair until I’m 80 but at least now I’m realising maybe that a wee bit too old to keep going black…

    I think henna is just a bit too intense for most people – if you are worried about harsh chemicals, maybe you have something like an Aveda salon near you? You could try that.

    Posted by Renée (@lowfatpie) | November 14, 2010, 4:10 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 298 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

