//
you're reading...
dear thyroid, endocrinologist, Hashimoto's Disease, hypothyroidism, pharmacy, pills, thyroid, thyroid disease

Hashimoto’s, Hands, & Armour

HI!! How was your Thanksgiving?

Ours was fantastic! A whole 2-day affair!

Since my parents are moving this coming weekend, they had canceled Thanksgiving. So Baby-Bro and his fiance were at her family’s Thanksgiving. Army-Bro flew in from California to spend Thanksgiving with his wife and her family. The Italian and I went to Mamma and Papa Italian’s for Thanksgiving.

I made Garlic Spaghetti Squash. It’s UBER easy and lends itself to leftovers beautifully . . . but I’ll get into that tomorrow. (I promise)

I think I mentioned earlier that Dr. Mini-Giant, my endo, (at my request) switched my prescription from Synthroid to Armour. Right?

I started on the Armour this weekend and so far . . . NOT so good.

I’ve always been somewhat prone to tendonitis. I had it in both elbows in high school (tendonitis and marching band do NOT mix well. Even something like flag guard.) and shortly after being diagnosed as hypothyroid it jumped into my left thumb.

Well it’s moved again . . . This time into my wrists. Well, my left wrist. It’s in both hands too!

Honestly, the only thing that has changed is my medication. Dr. Mini-Giant upped me to 150mg (micrograms) or a 1 1/2 grains of Armour. It’s only been a week, but OUCH!!!

I’m a little confused . . . unless the reformulating they did to Armour has actually made it worse than Synthroid?

Huh . . .

Discussion

One thought on “Hashimoto’s, Hands, & Armour

  1. Boo to the hand/wrist issues 😦

    …can’t wait for the garlic spaghetti squash recipe though! That sounds taaaastttyy.

    Posted by Sagan | December 3, 2010, 2:06 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 298 other followers

Twitter Updates

