//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Primal-minded

Sometime last year I decided to go strict paleo.

Do you remember how well that worked?

Red thumb downMassive fail!

*sigh*

But I’m going to give it a try again. I think part of my problem last time was I got so wrapped up in the science, the culture, the whole thing of it that I got overwhelmed and quit.

This time, I’m planning on taking it meal-by-meal. And we’ll see what happens.

I’m still absolutely loving the bootcamp. Today was the first Saturday I was able to make it (due to an erroneous news report saying the roads were awful last Saturday. Grrrr!! But I won’t get started on that).

I was late . . . REALLY late. They’d already gotten through the warm-up and were already into the work-out.

Ooops!

I guess I do need to give myself 30 minutes to get there.

We had a list of exercises that created a circuit that we had to complete and the goal was 100 of each. Starting with . . . BURPEES!

I hate burpees.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_Dq_NCzj8M

Seriously? I’m still somewhat having the mind-body debate on whether my arms can support me for that split second. (My legs don’t think so, my arms are saying they can and my core is laughing hysterically at the debate. My mind is gung-ho that I can do these until after the first 7 or 8 then it realizes what’s going on.)

My ovary muscle is feeling mildly better. I was able to do the burpees and the toe touch crunches with only mild pain. I avoided the leg lifts and doubled up on my  plank to push-ups instead.

The leg lifts hit that lower abdomen muscle and I can feel the strain almost immediately. So, I avoided that.

I left bootcamp feeling pretty good and full of energy . . . NOT NORMAL! I was sorta worried and wondered if I’d not pushed myself hard enough.

But this afternoon after picking my Italian up from the pool, I flopped on the bed and crashed hard for 3 or 4 hours.  Maybe I did okay?

 

Discussion

One thought on “Primal-minded

  1. Good luck with your paelo!

    Posted by Hypogirl | January 18, 2011, 8:52 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 298 other followers

Twitter Updates

