//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Toothpicks

I need a couple to prop my eyelids open today.

OY! I’ve not been this tired in eons!

But, clean or not, the apartment is done. Papa Italian and my Italian are headed over today to turn in the keys and what not.  I was there until about 10:00 last night scrubbing and trying to make it look as pretty as possible. I know we’re not getting our security deposit back (it’s what happens when you have a wild man in a wheel chair making holes in the walls and cats who are fighting so they use the floor instead of their litter box . . . oy!).

I have not been able to shake the feeling that it’s Friday. I know it’s not. I know it’s Thursday, but it just feels like a Friday to me.

My theory behind this feeling is two-fold.

  1. It’s March 31. The last day of the month
  2. We’re handing in our keys and closing the chapter (hopefully) on the apartment today.

So a lot is ending today, Friday (in my mind) is the end of the week. Makes sense to me!

But on the other hand, I’m sorta (only sorta) glad its not. Tonight I’m headed over next door to my neighbor’s house for a Microdermabrasion Clinic. fun!!

I LOVE our new neighborhood. Everyone is so nice and so friendly. On one side of us we have an older gentleman who rents out that house. It’s vacant right now and looks like it has been for a while. I don’t know the full story on that.

On the other side we have a engaged couple who are our age. He actually went to school for a couple years with my Italian! She does MaryKay and is holding the clinic tonight.

I’m looking forward to having the house together enough that we can have people over! I’m thinking poker night will be our first event. (I have to find the den first!)

I do have pictures, I just have to find my card reader . . . I think it’s in the camera case, but I’m blanking as to where that is at this precise moment (though I’m not at home either, so it doesn’t really matter).

Does anyone know how to administer caffeine through an IV? It’s not working orally.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 298 other followers

Twitter Updates

