//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Coming Home

Guess who decided to come home last night?

Rufus-Monster

ACK! Sorry for the old, blurry picture of my possessed cat. *sigh*

He’s home!

I was driving home from Women’s Bible Study last night and I got a text from my Italian saying “Guess who’s home?”

SQUEEEEEEEEE!!!!

I quite literally did the happy dance in my seat (which looks suspiciously like my gotta pee dance) all the way home!

When I got home the Italian was sitting out on the deck and the Rufus-monster was inside. He walked out as I got out of my car and I immediately shoo’d him back inside.

HE IS SO GROUNDED!

Of course he’s also been snuggled and petted to pieces. But that’s beside the point.

I didn’t quite realize how worried about him I was until last night I got a solid, sound night’s sleep for the first time since Sunday night.

Who knew?

Rufus-monster is grounded for a week. No going outside and he spends his nights in the laundry room. I also need to go get a collar and tag for him as well. I’ll just feel better if he has that on. (Maybe I won’t worry as much?)

We’re also going to go get his nails trimmed. They’ve gotten LONG!

But he’s slimmed down! He’s so skinny! He’s back to where he was when I adopted him 3 1/2 years ago!

YAY! My Monster’s home!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Coming Home

  1. Yay! Must be such a relief. I bet he’s happy to come back to a loving home 🙂

    Posted by Sagan | April 7, 2011, 2:46 pm
    • I really would like to think so, but he wanted to go right back out later that evening. (The butt!)
      Despite being groundet he did he did spend the night before last out. Yeesh! He’s got my Italian wrapped around his pinkie paw.

      Posted by bardess | April 9, 2011, 6:50 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 298 other followers

Twitter Updates

