//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Dishwasher Door . . . Fail

I’m in love.

Seriously.

LOVE!
L-O-V-E LOVE!

And it’s not food . . . believe it or not.

It’s a gym class.  Body Combat.  It was absolutely fabulous and a perfect stress release.
I know that may seem strange. Stress release? What? Don’t you mean yoga or something?

Nope. I think my stress reliever of choice is a class that takes you through a choreographed “fight” (if you will).

Following it up with Body Flow, a tai-chi (sp?), pilates, yoga fusion class definitely helped. The stretch felt AHH-mazing.

My plan was to stay for Zumba afterwards (because I wanted to totally kill myself) but my calves started screaming bloody murder 2 minutes into it. I figured at that point the best thing to do is to just go home.

Which I did. On the way I called the Italian to let him know I was on my way home and he told me he broke the dishwasher door by running into it. Say what?

I couldn’t quite figure out how he did that. I also figured it’d be a pretty quick fix. Right?

WRONG!

Apparently he fell and landed on the door.

Why was the door open anyway? He wasn’t putting dishes away.

I may have completely lost my temper gotten a little upset. We were still arguing this morning about it.

😦

It was really frustration as to why I lost my temper. We’ve been in the house for 3 friggin’ weeks! Not even!

*sigh* I’m over it now. I just want my kitchen back. (And the broken dishwasher door is taking up a TON of room. Grrr . . . )

But tonight is going to be fun! Tupperware party at the neighbor’s and my attempt again at getting further along in the Evil Lady’s 30-Day Shred. We’ll see!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Dishwasher Door . . . Fail

  1. Chuckled my butt off over the “Evil Lady” comment. I keep thinking about attempting Shred yet again but she scares me. A lot.

    Posted by karen | April 12, 2011, 3:18 pm
  2. How smart of me to sell my townhouse with a dishwasher, only to buy a single family home WITHOUT a dish washer. Geeze. If we had one right now, I’m sure someone woulda tried to stand on the open door and break it all to hell. I can just see it now. My child-spawn teens are my dishwasher now.

    Posted by Yum Yucky | May 27, 2011, 3:53 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 298 other followers

Twitter Updates

