//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Moving On into 2016

Hi! So since my last post almost a year ago, I’ve not been putting on my own oxygen ask first and I have welcomed 2016 an exhausted, empty, wasteland of a person.
Last year’s word was Intentional. I was anything but in 2015.
I had thought about carrying the word over into 2016 and truly learning to be intentional. But I realized something during the last week of 2015 where I turned off all social media and tried to breathe (yea, it was a little rough). To learn to be intentional, I have to have something to be intentional about.
This brings me to this year’s word, or cluster of words. The primary word is Contemplate.
My theme for 2016 is from Psalms 46:10. The NASB says:

Cease striving and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.

I grew up heard it read as Be still and know that I am God.
(Probably from the NIV)

A lot of that theme comes from my exhaustion of 2015. I spent most of last year running in extroverted mode and have rum myself down. Left to my own devices, I’ll just get busier and neglect taking care of internal and to some extent outer self.
So 2016 will be devoted to learning to move at a slower pace, a more mindful pace and developing stillness even in the midst of running around.
January is going to be a busy month as I am booked solid with stuff going on. Right now February is empty. And I’m totally excited about that. February I’m claiming as my month to truly sit and be still.
I can’t wait to show you my preparation for February!
What does 2016 hold for you?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 298 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

