//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

L’Engle

Maybe because it’s 3am or maybe because the internet, texting, auto-correct, and spell check have dumped my vocabulary down
. . . But I’m having a hard time with Madeline L’Engle’s A Circle of Quiet. The first book in the Crosswick Journals. She admits she is obsessed with words. Obsessed isn’t the right word . . . “Apt to get drunk on words”
Was her phrasing.

I love her use of words. Albeit I feel like I need a dictionary.  Maybe the early am hours are not so much for nonfiction, but rather for fiction. After all, that’s often how our brain processes our day right? Through dreams that are fiction . . . Most of the time.

image

A Circle of Quiet by Madeline L'Engle

But I finished my fiction book about 1:30. After which I slept for 45 minutes until my Italian popped in and asked to be put to bed.

And now I’m awake again.  Maybe I should try turning off my light?

Sleep well beautiful people. I’m going to try to find my way to the and of nod.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 298 other followers

Twitter Updates

